Suicide

Dressed in all white
I step to the river’s side
Barefoot and broken
Weapon close to my heart
I’m ready to plunge and say goodbye to this world
of heartbreak and tears
of misery and fears
I’m ready to leave all my troubles behind
I’m ready to die.

To the heavens I look
as I whisper a prayer
Take me now Lord
I want to be by your side
In the world of man I will no longer reside
Forgive me dear Lord
for I know I’ve done wrong
take me now Lord
and please don’t take long

Weapon close to my heart
I surrender all.
I give up everything
and give You all.
I step from the bank to the gushing water
I’m ready to go Lord, I will stay no longer
I know God has heard me and has answered my prayer
So I plunge forth , to my fate I surrender
Never to return…
Goodbye world I’m going home

Take me now Lord I want to be by your side
In the world of man I no longer reside
I’ve given up everything
I’ve given up all
My Bible as my weapon
I surrender to baptism.

